Judging a Book by it’s Cover

I’m guilty of it.  When I go looking for a new book to read, I always take into account the cover.  If it has too much going on, I immediately put it back.  No back cover read, no first page, nothing.  I just put it down and move on.

I do the same thing on Wattpad.  I usually pass by the covers that don’t draw me in.  I like simple covers.  I don’t want a lot of graphics going on, and I’m pretty weird about people being on the cover.  I’ve just never liked it.

With that being said, I wanted to tell you about a website called Canva.  It’s what I used to make my cover for Broken Crown.  I actually bought the imageshutterstock_170659535and then used Canva to add the title and my name.  Now, that’s easy enough to do in word or paint, but I liked that I could use one of their premade templates to get the title right where I needed it.

SARA

 

I haven’t had any complaints on it, but I also haven’t had any comments.   But I am happy with it.  Canva is free to use, all you have to do is sign up!

As always, happy writing!

XOXO

Missy Q

 

Leave a Reply

