I set a date

I’m going to release Broken Crown on Amazon on September 5th.  Why?  Well, I don’t know about you, but I have to have a deadline.  If I keep telling myself I’ll do it when I’m done with everything, I’ll never get done.  I have a job, a husband, a life.  Things will always come up.  So, I set a deadline.  There are still a lot of things I have to do to get there.

I still have to actually convert my book to an eBook.  I’m not very computer literate, so it’s proving to be a challenge.  I also am still trying to get the hang of the whole social media aspect.  I have to promote myself, which is actually a pain.  I don’t want just any followers.  I want people who will be in love with the story.  And since it’s not out there yet, I have to guess at who that would be.

I also still need to get my author page looking like an author page.  One that  looks legit.

All in all though, I think it will go fine.  I could probably just upload it, hit publish, and see what happens.  I mean, I’m sure others have done just fine with that.  But I really want this to work.  I really want this to lead to an actual career as an author.  So, i’m going to give it every fighting chance I can.

XOXO

Missy Q

 

Leave a Reply

