It’s Published

So, I did it.  I published Broken Crown on Amazon.

It was the scariest moment.  I waited.  I worried about it.  I didn’t know if the story was actually ready, even though I had been back over it what felt like a billion times just to make sure.  And then I did it.  I pushed publish.  And waited.

I gave it away for the first five days.  And I feel like the copies I gave away were worth it.  I know I’m not going to be able to quit my job next month and live off the one book.  The point is to get my name out there.  To see if the rest of the world likes the little world I created.

I’ve sold copies.  Not a ton, but enough that I feel like I’ve made the right choice.  I’m still scared.  Still cautious.  But I’m also optimistic.  I’m still writing.  I have the sequel that I’m plugging away at and a new story that I’m super excited about.  Mainly because I’ve decided to give her a slight foul mouth and I love that.

All right, I’m off to go write a new chapter.  Have a great day!!

Missy Q

Leave a Reply

